Out of the night that covers me

Put your lighters up and shine with me!

theunderdog1This a brief post and a thought I had because of a statement I heard in a discussion! I believe this entirely…. We are so driven at times and make this mistake and don’t realize it… Opportunity is out there for any and everyone. Money can be made by anyone. A college degree or Masters does really mean you’re the best person for a job. A person without those things but have the ability to do a job if not as well but better. A GED in this day and age can now live next to a PHD, MBA, BS, BA or the President of these United States of America. (Thanks Paster Mike, I received that!) lol….Did you get that! Here’s what I’m getting at…the reason for this post. We strive to shine on the world, make our mark and be the best but we hate on other who shine more. We are quick to judge, we formulate our theories about a person before we hear the complete story. The people who share their dreams or vision with us deserve their chance to shine too. Understand this if not anything else. “You don’t have to put out or prevent someone else’s light from shining just because yours is not… maybe if you had not done that and given words or encouragement or support yours could be shining also…!” WOW!!!!!! Be careful on critiquing others and pre-judging. Someone listened to you, someone opened a door for you, someone took a chance on you, someone even thought your idea or dreams was nonsense but gave you the support to make it happen… Give 5 minutes of your time everyday to someone with a dream or idea…you will never know unless to try is what my mom always said…

R.I.P. Lucille “Ruth” Williams 01/24/2002 Love ya mom!

Check this out!!!!

Samuel L. Jackson / Pulp FictionThe path of the righteous man is beset on all sides by the iniquities of the selfish and the tyranny of evil men. Blessed is he who, in the name of charity and good will, shepherds the weak through the valley of the darkness. For he is truly his brother’s keeper and the finder of lost children. And I will strike down upon thee with great vengeance and furious anger those who attempt to poison and destroy my brothers. And you will know I am the Lord when I lay my vengeance upon you.

Leave a Reply

