Out of the night that covers me

The Next Level!

Every year around this time, aside from Christmas Shopping, many are preparing for a new year with a new resolution… I don’t know about everyone else but I evaluate the previous year (the good, the bad, what’s new and what can be let go!) to help determine where do I go from here. Three things are always on my list for the new year… A better father, a better husband and more then anything a better relationship with God! Once I have evaulate the previous year I can then make a resolution. To make one this year I’ve outlined it in a STATE OF THE FAMILY ADDRESS I will give to my family. I got this idea from my cousin John Marshall. This a written document about where we are as a family. Next is a written plan for us in the next five years. Then, Go over all of the mistakes we made, improvements and accomplishments. After that, how do we get to the next level in 2010? Once the how part has been established then you can make a New Years Resolution! Some of us are lost, can’t decide or just not into resolutions but a resolution is a plan for a better year. everyone should have one and if you do or going to have one then you need to write it down and post it everywhere (work, home, car, etc) so that you can be reminded that you have one and it needs to be worked on so that you can get to the NEXT LEVEL!

Leave a Reply

