Out of the night that covers me

Leverage… Who has it? You or your boss.

My father worked as a cab driver in NJ for 40 years and I love him. Most importantly because he stood on his own terms. I work for a large company doing something I hate but it pays the bill and most of all it gives me the financial ability to work my own business and build it into something special. Well if you’re reading this post then you’re trying piece together this post and the title. LEVERAGE! Is the main topic. I feel use by my employer and have in the past and I am unafraid. To say this because when you know Christ like I do then you understand that he is my employer. Today I understand why he hired me for this job. I learned the meaning or 2 things. Leverage and who has it. Most employers have it because most people don’t  know their worth, not only to your employer, the job market but to yourself. We doubt our abilities to do jobs that employers embellished about and the descriptions are not nearly close to the true requirements you need to have. A G.E.D. can not only live by Phd or MBA but do the job as well or better. let me get back to leverage. The person or the authority who has the power to make a change, controls what happens or has the controlling say in all matters has LEVERAGE. Period!

My father had leverage. He had no one to answer to and if he needed a day to relax he made the decision. His income was determined by whether or not he wanted make money or how much. When you control your income potential then you have leverage. When nothing can be done without your say, you have leverage. When someone needs your service you have leverage. Leverage is doing very little for more. Maybe you missed that. The saying work smart and not hard is about leverage, who has it and if you have it are you working it right but your employers work it right everyday. Think about it. Leverage!

Leave a Reply

